Delete screen controls
If you decide you no longer want a screen control in your layout, you can delete it from the workspace.
Delete a screen control
Select the screen control you want to delete.
Choose Edit > Delete (or press the Delete key).
When you delete a screen control, any assignments or mappings for the screen control are deleted as well.